I should be preparing my lesson

…instead of bloging but I have been thinking about something lately that I wanted to write about.
Then I came across Ray’s new entry for today and I thought: that’s it! I have to blog.

Of course his is like long and thoughtful and I have not really read it all yet because I have been busy in self satisfaction that I will account for later. A little self congratulation does not hurt 😛

Anyway, back to being serious what I have realized recently is that God is not our father (which was supposed to be the title of my post).
Nope.

Our Father is god.

Please note the capital letters that I use on purpose.
To make it more clear: Fireman is not our father. Our father is a fireman
And I invite you to read Ray’s blog to get some more thought about what it means because although I never knew about the jewish concept of Godhead (nor do I cared actually) this way of envisioning my relationship with our Father/God has lead me to a similar path of thought as Ray’s.
It brings me both peace and humility when I ponder and turn to my Father this way. ultimately it brings be a righteous joy that makes me giggle inside. I know this sounds silly but I feel at peace in a way that I know where to turn to find peace and the strength I think I need. Strangely the fireman allegory (don’t analyze the subject of my allegory, I am fully capable of doing so which actually makes me laugh at myself) with all that it implies for me makes me feel more comfortable in the future and in the plan that has been set for me. Being at ease I have realized that I have been a tiny bit more capable of asking Him questions instead of just opening about my feelings. The past days I have asked Him direct questions requiring direct answers no matter what form they would take. This allegory leading my to a similar path of ponder as Ray I am very eager to learn the new things I can learn at this stage.
Like when I was in elementary school and be given a new chapter to open and study, I loved the perspective of learning something new, with a difference, though, I know the delight of the new learning never wears off.

Leave a Reply

