Already?

I am amazed sometimes at how time can fly.

So what is new in my life?

I am doing good in my “week goal” for the year which means running 4 times a week and I am doing crap on my Sunday goal which is to  practice the guitare. I skipped last Sunday and I did it today again. I think I will practice tomorrow so as not to lose focus on this goal.
I have stopped eating anything containing gluten and since I am eating healthier and doing sport I totally expected losing weight but what has astonished me is how much my face has changed. We can see my bones cheeks again. I am finding out that really gluten makes me swollen more than it really makes me fat. I have lost only 6 pounds but it looks like I have lost much more. 
I am also finding out that I have one good heart. I mean I can run for 30 to 40 minutes and it takes me 5 minutes to go back to a normal heart beat. I have not run for 25 years and my heart is just perfect still, after all that I have made it go through. I feel blessed.

Now, last but not least. There may be “someone”. We still have to discuss more but so far it is looking good. Of course he is not a member, it seems that I can’t fall in love with members. I don’t want to offend any male reader but there is really something wrong with most male members I know in France. I know someone who is not like that but he is 10 years younger than me, therefore I see him as a little brother. I have nothing against couples who are 10 years apart but I really would have   hard time with this. And well, he is my little brother I mean. You know, the kind of guy I can’t fall in love with. Yet he gives me hope that not all male members are like what I am used to see. I told him that I would marry anyone like him but 10 years older. He was in charge of finding me such a man but he failed. So I had to look for someone myself and I just can’t stand men in the church. I try hard.  It would be so wonderful to have the priesthood in my home but the price to pay is my own sanity from what I have experienced.

So who knows what will happen. Of course he is not so hot about the law of chastity. Why would he? I am living it because of the requirement to enter the temple but it does not make any sense to me either. I won’t sacrifice my temple recommend for a meaningful sexual life but it is a very high price to pay and the reward would better be worth the price.

One thought on “Already?

  1. You haven’t had great experiences with the priesthood. That makes me sad.

    I hope you find that the reward will be worth the price. I think it will.

    Good luck in this new possibility, I hope you can make it work. I don’t have the preisthood in my home, and it makes me sad sometimes. But, I do have a good husband who IS very supportive of the gospel in the rest of our lives, and that is very important too. There is always hope. 🙂

Leave a Reply

