Not going to church for a few weeks I guess

So, I developed some health issue during my pregnancy that got even worse after Anne was born.
It turned out it is multiple sclerosis.

It is like a big, ugly and scary name for something that is not so bad in my case. One of the doctor I have to see for that has me on some drugs that works pretty well but I have to try some others to see what fits me the best. Until what kind of medicationI should take is set and clear I don’t feel like going to church.
Sorry to say but each time I go to church my symptoms worsen. I know it is partly my fault because I am so stressed out that I get tired more easily and fatigue is one of the thing I have to watch out to have a better daily life.
I get stressed out because I worry for Pascal and Anne. I hate going to church without them BUT in the mean time I really don’t want Pascal to join the church.
Then I get to church and I have to gather all my strength to deal the members.
The only time I like and the reason I put myself under this is because I want to take the sacrament.

Therefore I like the new changes in the church in France.

Now the whole country has to do sacrament meeting first before all the other meetings in order to bring more spirituality in our teachings and how we deal with each other. I love it.

It does not change the situation it only helps me in finding the spiritual help I am craving for. Considering that it makes things a tiny bit (only a tiny bit) harder not to miss the sacrament I think I am going to wait until my friend Dany can take me to church or until I have this dang driving licence to be able to go to church without a part of the pressure. I was going to write “without all this pressure” but not having it is impossible.

2 thoughts on “Not going to church for a few weeks I guess

  1. MS…..I would be freaked out! You are so strong and brave. I hope they find the right course of treatment for you soon. In the meantime, the sacrament is the most important part of Sunday service/worship. If that’s all your up for, then I hope you don’t feel guilty about not attending the other meetings. Hope you feel well enough soon to return to those sacrament services. Perhaps if you can’t, someone can bring the sacrament to you occasionally?

  2. Actually I found out that it is a very common disease. It sounds scary because we all know some very bad-horrible-cruel case but there are about one type of MS per person. So thank you for saying that I am strong but in my case it does not require as much strength as you’d think. It was hard at first but I am really fine.

Leave a Reply

