There is nothing more I need

I now understand how and why we are told that we forget the Lord when we are granted blessings. I have to double check myself to pray and read my scriptures. I guess I never was blessed enough that all I could think about was the blessing I got. Kind of stupid to replace the source of my blessing my the blessing itself.
This blessing is so “gigahuge” to me that I have to focus very hard to feel the spirit. It is kind of disturbing to feel this way as not everything in this story is perfect as I have been taught perfection should be in the church. Oh well I guess this just adds up to the evidence I already have that no matter what we think or believe, our ways are not His ways really no matter what we assume his ways to be.

I need to read my scriptures now.

One thought on “There is nothing more I need

  1. I believe as a people we greatly misunderstand what perfection really means.

    “our ways are not His ways really no matter what we assume his ways to be.”

    Amen, Sister.

Leave a Reply

