Ca c’est fait

“Ca c’est fait” is an expression we use to express that this did not need to be done or said. It means “This is done” and you say with a tone of voice that would be used if you really had finished a job and you were checking out how much work you still have to do. This is a type of ironic joke.
For example if I were at a wedding and asked the bride “where is your mother? Still alive?” and if for example the mother had died a month before I could say “Ca c’est fait” when I would realize my mistake.
We also use this expression when something very unpleasant happens such as for myself being caught in a bank robbery this morning.
I really needed a hug and to be comforted and I still do actually. This song is about where was my “home” when I was a little girl and where I longed to be. This song (the whole album actually) means a lot to me.
Nothing spiritual again (like when I talk about Aïkido) I just feel very down and this song helps me raise a little my chin up.

v=BN0MdqGBXe8

Là où les eaux se mêlent / Where waters meet

Là où se finit la terre / Where the land ends

Là où est si grand le ciel / Where the sky is the biggest

Là où se bat la mer / Where the sea fights

Là où je deviens celle / Where I become

Qui pour toi reste un mystère / The one who remains a mystery for you

Même si tu me trouves si belle / Even if you think I am so beatifull

Sous les feux de ta ville lumière / When lighten up by your city of lights.

Qui voit Ouessant, voit son sang / Who meets Ouessant island see his blood

Qui voit Molène, oublie sa peine / Who meets Molène island forgets his burden

Qui voit Sein, n’a plus peur du lendemain / Who meets Sein island needs no fear of the morrow.

Qui voit le Fromveur, entrevoit le bonheur / And who sails the Fromveur gets a taste of true happiness.

J’aimerais tant que tu me comprennes / I wish you could understand

Je ne serai jamais ta parisienne / That I’ll never be your Parisian woman

j’aimerais tant que tu me comprennes / I wish you could understand me

Qu’ici ma place n’est pas la mienne / This place here is not mine

Mais sur les rives de la Seine / Cause on the banks of the Seine River

Je rêve toujours de pleine mer / I always find myself dreaming of deep sea

Ce n’est pas pour te faire de la peine / I don’t mean to hurt you

Ce n’est pas pour jeter la pierre / I don’t mean to reproach you anything

Ce n’est pas pour faire de scènes / I don’t want to make a big fuss about anything

Ce n’est pas pour croiser le fer / I don’t want to fight over it

Mais sur les rives de la Seine / But on the banks of the Seine river

Je suis au bout de la terre / It feels like I could not go a step further

Qui voit Ouessant, voit son sang
Qui voit Molène, oublie sa peine
Qui voit Sein, n’a plus peur du lendemain
Qui voit le Fromeur, entrevoit le bonheur

J’aimerais tant que tu me comprennes
Je ne serai jamais ta parisienne
j’aimerais tant que tu me comprennes
Qu’ici ma place n’est pas la mienne

J’aimerais tant que tu me comprennes
Je ne serai jamais ta parisienne
j’aimerais tant que tu me comprennes
Qu’ici ma place n’est pas la mienne

The Seine River is the river going through Paris. sorry for the change in the translation. I should have written “island” first but I guess I was really not in the right state of mind to do a translation. To forget that those places are islands is a good way to be banished forever from Bretagne.
Oh wait, it is not as if I had been back there in the past 20 years.

3 thoughts on “Ca c’est fait

  1. I offered you a hug the other day and you refused it (I know why but I still wasn’t very happy at myself later on because I knew you needed one and I should have ignored you and give you one without asking). Next time I see you, if I feel you need one I won’t ask for your permission (you’ve been warned), and if I don’t see you need you need one, don’t hesitate to ask and I’ll be happy 😉

  2. It is ok. After a good night of sleep I am fine now. It is just that getting trapped into a bank robbery is not the best way to prepare for Christmas specially considering that Christmas eve will be spent with our mother and then Christmas itself will not be spent with people I want to be with really. Anyway Christmas sucks this year so far. Hopefully it will change. It can change.

  3. My wife once witnessed a robbery, but it wasn’t as traumatic as I think a bank robbery would be. Sorry to hear about it, especially this close to Christmas.

    I like the song. Thanks for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

