The world I love/ I love the world

I am a couchsurfer.

I can also be a couchpotatoe but this is another subject.

If you care about it then you can google it if not just read these past days experience.

This guy from Canada sent me this email that I did not see in time to request a couch. I was sorry that I missed his email because he had already found a couch somewhere else. We met on Monday and it was great. So we decided that he would surf my place for as long as I could stand him (we then figured out he needed to be gone by Thursday cause he had other people to visit). We talked, we shared. This experience was a real couchsurfing experience, one that gives me hope and strengthen my faith.

At the end of last year I went to Paris and I was hosted by someone who used to be a friend of my mother. She was also a member but got a testimony that she should get her butt out of this cult as fast as possible. I went to her church and the preacher said the smartest thing I have ever heard about the second coming. He referred to the scriptures to point out that Christ can’t be coming in a time of war and pain. The scriptures say that there is FIRST this time of destruction and then a time of peace. It is only after this time of peace that Christ will come. This is the smartest thing I have ever heard as far as “prediction” (cuckoo) goes and it fits with everything the church teaches and what I have always felt and….couchsurfing.

In the scriptures we are told and taught that Christ will come like a robber in the night. This means that we will come at the time when we expect him the least. When can we expect Him the least but when we seem not to need His peace anymore? When all has been accomplished and He has not shown up?

Very early in life I have felt that if we had been able to disappoint God so badly that He was ready to destroy us once for good, then we surely have the potential to surprise Him in the good way. I have always felt that this would be the most wonderful surprise we could get Him if there is a divine Fathers’ day. I never worded it out loud cause I knew I’d be called “funny” and “original” once again and this is a very dear subject to me. We can surprise Him. We have this potential. We just don’t have the will.

And all of a sudden the pieces come together into place to reveal a portion of the big picture. I have the firm conviction that the reason why are taught and asked to be peacemakers as followers of Christ is to hasten His coming. That Neither Jesus nor the angels know the time because the time depends of our own progression toward universal peace. The power of decision is ours, this is about our progression, and I am so glad I get a chance to practice peacemaking through couchsurfing.

We can’t blame God for not sending Christ back because He won’t send Him back before we have enough progressed that we can work together. And when we can the logical answer most people can have could be : “why do we need a Christ? How could there be a Christ since we have already overcome war and contention by ourselves?” thus explaining how so many won’t be able to recognize Him. Another answer could also be something like “We are christ ourselves. We have saved ourselves”. This will be a very sad reaction for they will pass by what the efforts of humanity will have made them deserve: Christ.

Thus there is no “prediction” or math to do about the second coming of Christ full point.

One thought on “The world I love/ I love the world

Leave a Reply

