Why was I born in this family?

I know now something that I have been wondering for a long time.

See I am always the one not thinking like the others. Almost to the point that I often think the opposite of what poeple expect me to think in this or this situation. I don’t do it on prupose, I am aware of it and I enjoy it on purpose but my attitude is not about contractidicting others it is really the way I am.

Spending time with my grand-mother I was touched by the way I am just like her in this attitude. I know now it comes from her. I just CAN’T bent myself into thinking like the crowd.
God knows she has made so many mistakes and still do but this “talent” has enabled her to find joy in situations that would provide none to anyone else just like for me. And I think that if it had not been for this ability to find something good in what people expect to be a catastrophy or to to think differently I would have made much more mistakes and maybe been dead even by now.

I also understand and feel how much our Heavenly Father loves her. She is half senile and half crazy but in the moment of lucidity she is able to draw closer to God than a lot of people I have met and I could relate so many time to what she would say (when I did not feel like beating her up).
I know, I just know without the Spirit bearing any testimony because I see it with my eyes, with the little spiritual sight I have that only for this, only because she has found the path to God, the path that enables her to be close to Him and understand Him He is trying to bless her with whatever she needs and want. And I know that when she is on the other side it will take a while before she understands the gospel (because let’s be blunt she is not the sharpest tool in the shed) but when she understands it she will accept it and it will really be easy for her.
She is to me an example of how no matter how old you are you can always work your way to our Heavenly Father. It may not be as easy when you are 75 as when you are 25 but it is always possible and this is really only what is asked of us. That’s all. It is so simple.
Because once we are close to Him then everything is easy, we just want to do it. It is by being close to Him that the desire to obey comes.

One thought on “Why was I born in this family?

Leave a Reply

