“maybe not perfect

but a great guy is my bishop”

I can speak like Yoda now!

Anyway.

I went to talk to him about getting my temple blessings back. He is taking care of it and it is great but I have an issue about it. No worthiness issue just some thing that is bothering me.
I was disappointed that he did not try to listen really to what I was saying. I guess it really showed on my face. The poor man really does not understand and it is probably an explanation to what his son did not understand and why he is getting a divorce now.
It is crazy how although the commandments are so important we often totally pass by some truth because they take us out of our comfort zone.
I guess my bishop gave me a sensible piece of advise though and I am going to do my best to apply it. If it does not work at least I will have tried.

Leave a Reply

