I am curious

As I read the NT I really wonder what was this world.
Jesus teachings sound so obvious to me. I wonder what was this world in which what he taught was revolutionary.
I understand that it sound obvious because I grew up with his teachings.
But the thing is that I wonder how did humanity survive without those basic values until he taught them on a broad scale?
I can imagine that some must have come up with the conclusion of his teaching BEFORE he taught them but it seems that it was not culturally the general rule. I start wondering if people living in His time were really that lucky.
I mean you may say that obviously He said things that were needed in this time and that were turned out into teachings and religions. Thank you I am not an idiot.
It is just that taking our current understanding of what is right and what is wrong according to His teachings I wonder what He would teach us now if He were to come back and teach us again like He did in the past.

One thought on “I am curious

  1. hmmm, great thought. I don’t suppose the law of Moses or the law of the land, or whatever it was called was easy to live by. I guess it was pretty much about vengeance??
    I wonder what he WOULD teach us today.

Leave a Reply

