Evil yucky Muslims

I think I am going to start really study the scriptures and all that the prophets have said (because I remember J. Smith saying something about it) to slam the elders with concerning the Muslims.

A few years ago a Muslim woman got baptized and as you can guess she is having a hard time. she goes back and forth. She bore her testimony once and I know she has a strong one but it is really hard ti cut off from the religion of your ancestors.
Well… a few months ago the elders told her that Mohammad had been visited by Satan and that Islam was evil.
The last time I saw her in the street she was wearing a veil (that she was not previously wearing)!!!!!!

Yesterday the elders that something during the meeting about Islam which was about the same idea as what the other elders had said. I told them not to say that. We got into a little controlled fight about it. they said that JOSEPH SMITH had actually said it. Which makes me laugh because I know that his feelings were very tender towards our Muslims brothers and sisters. So I told them “ok, you show me it”.
And the elder looked, and looked, and looked in the scriptures. I know he was looking for the scripture about making a difference between an angel of God and an evil Spirit who pretends to be sent by God. The problem is that I think that the more he looked for it the more he understood what I meant.

It is called humility and love.

First I want to say that I have not read the Qran but that I really want to read a good translation of it because I want to say that I am able to speak from first hand.
Second their only point was that they had talked with MANY Muslims.
Yeah…like many people have talked with many retards in Utah until they meat a real LDS.
I have talked with real Muslims and they are what they pretend to be: submissive to the will of God and try to be humble.

What I find very interesting is that we don’t believe the same things at all. Many of our believes are opposite actually. But when you see faithful and educated Muslims dealing with people, dealing with their family and when you talk to them about how they envision society should be well they sound just like good LDS.

I don’t care what morons believe.

I know God loves all His children and would provide anything He could taking any form for us to be happy, progress and eventually coming back to Him having made the best out of our potential.

And I am sorry if I sound crazy (like I really care actually LOL) but I believe that Mohammad WAS INSPIRED. To which extend is what I want to find out by reading the Qran.

6 thoughts on “Evil yucky Muslims

  1. “but I believe that Mohammad WAS INSPIRED”

    Have you read the account of Mohammed’s encountering the spiritual entity in the cave that dictated the Koran to him? Mohammed stated that the spirit being badly beat him and also nearly choked him to death. Please read below, but there are other references available.

    http://members.fortunecity.com/sitaram/page155.htm

  2. Well, have you heard about “translation”? There is always an issue about it and I have heard some Muslim talking about a physical contact but a very different one.
    I can look up your site but I guess you have not understood my point. I don’t care for what others think or say. I want to find out for myself.
    And if a violent physical contact sounds to you like the sign that it was an “evil” spirit I hope that you don’t care about Genesis 32:25

  3. Amen, girlfriend. There is NO excuse for missionaries to say something like that, especially as missionaries. They are to testify of Christ and the Restored Gospel – not bash other religions and trash their founders.

    I have no problem with the idea that Mohammad was inspired for his time and his people – and plenty of people interpret Joseph Smith’s initial encounter prior to his First Vision as proof that what followed wasn’t real -and even of the devil.

    I love missionaries, and I’m glad we send out naive young men, but sometimes they can do and say incredibly stupid things.

  4. I felt like telling them about their behavior just being exactly what we hear from “anti-mormons” but I refrained. I think that they are smart and will find it out by themself someday. Not like they deeply believe Islam was inspired by Satan, I think they think they are good missionaries if they think so.

    And yes, I also believe that he was inspired for his people at his time. I am fine with people still following him if this brings balance to their life.
    Now that I am a responsible and respectful adult I know that our faith brings the most of what God could tell us (not all of it we are still too young) but it does not make us better, only more responsible because we know how and why and what. I feel that my first responsibility as a christian is to help others to build a relationship with God and if this must go through Islam then let it be! I’d rather them to become members of the church because it holds the most elements to progress in this life but the most important is that they find the path that will make them know there is a God who loves them.

  5. “I don’t care what morons believe”…love it!!!!!

    I think you are right on the mark!!
    I love how President Hinckley once put it, (and I’m badly paraphrasing–‘take the best of the world you come from, and come add it to ours’.

Leave a Reply

