Tomorrow

I feel ok.
I really feel it is going to be ok.
I still think of the blessing I got last week and I try not to build fantasized hopes but I think God really heard me and this is why I am ok.
If I pass, the first year I will make “only” 1310€ instead of 1562€ but the difference will be paid during my second year.
Sooooooooo
If I pay my tithing on 1562€, when I get all the money back I won’t have to pay tithing on it which will mean that it will all be for me. Seriously, can I feel the difference between paying 131€ or 156.2€? Considering that I am single and I will still get governmental help for my housing? Still get the “employment prime” the first year?
This prime is given to people who like me work part time and don’t pay taxes. this is to encourage us to work instead of living off social security because when you are unemployed it is very convenient sometimes to keep yourself in this situation.
Basically, the first year I will really have a hard time explaining how I could be broke.

Then, if I am lucky enough to be in junior high I both want to teach 6th grade or what we call 3rd grade (last year of junior high) I see interest in both. I know how both can be annoying but I really want to have them. 6th graders will discover a new language with me and I want to make sure they enjoy it. This is very important.
But 3rd graders are smarter, they already know English so you can do more interesting things with them.
Well..it is not as if I had a choice anyway.
I won’t even have a choice on where I am going.

Er…Ray…could you correct my blog please?
An English teacher who makes mistakes sucks. I think it sucks but I have noticed that not everybody agrees with me.

3 thoughts on “Tomorrow

  1. Honestly I did not do good at all. It was horrible because honestly it was easy this year. I was fully aware of all my lacks and I just could not do better because I was too tired. My english was crap as well.
    I am crying. It was so easy. It was in my reach. the very only good thing is that I was able to do very good on was my timing and without a watch. But it is not as if it’d matter for this test.
    It seems that there are 110 positions available this year and I think we were about 30 for this “academy”, considering that there are 30 academies in France we must be around 900 candidates for 110 positions. It is over.
    I will have my grade in about a month.
    I am totally expecting a 5 at best.

    I mean I can still pass with a 5 if everybody else did worse but I doubt it because it was really easy. If I pass I will call it a miracle. Truly.

Leave a Reply

