less than a week ahead

I have less than a week ahead and I don’t have to go to work on friday.
I am entitled to three days off BEFORE the test because I work for the school system but I could not take them all. But I don’t have anything to complain about, it is a new thing, we did not use to have days off.
One day off and this day being the biggest of the week is already nice.

I am trying not to stress out. I just wish I really had nothing else to do but to prepare myself for this test but of course I have to go to the doctor tomorrow and then I have to run downtown for stupid paper thing concerning money I think I am entitled to have.

Oh I am dreaming of the day when I won’t need governmental help anymore. I am dreaming of having to pay income taxes. I will be happy to have to pay it.

My friends pay 4000€ a year for their income taxes. Of course this is a lot but at least they don’t have to worry about how to make ends meet and they can buy whatever they feel like buying. I don’t complain either, I have a little money aside but so many don’t.

Nope, not having to pay taxes is not always a good thing.

If I pass the CAPES I want to try the next test. It is very hard but if I fail it won’t be a lose, yet if I pass it will mean MORE money and LESS hours of work. This means more tithing and more time for other things like my calling as a ward missionary.
I know I am dreaming. First I need to PASS the CAPES.

2 thoughts on “less than a week ahead

  1. I am really hoping and praying for you. I hope you get your crazy wish to pay taxes! LOL
    No really, I understand, and I think it’s awesome that you are working so hard to improve yourself. Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

