Random

I had a hard time going to church yesterday just because I had had a hard night. I don’t even know why.

I went anyway and even if it was tough because I was so tired I am glad that I did.
I thought it would be harder but I am finding out that I am good at keeping my mind focused on the ultimate goal rather than on my temporal need. I mean there are needs and needs. Some needs are to be taken care of to be able to move on. But some others can be taken care of later to do something better that is more important at the moment.

“Elder” Taylor from my mission said that the church has to be true and to enjoy the benefit of the restored gospel and the priesthood otherwise, with all the crap teenagers with a tag make the church go through it would have disappeared a long time ago.
I agree.

Dany is leaving the hospital on Thursday. I don’t think it is a good thing but thanks to our collapsing social security system they don’t keep people who almost died for “too long” in the hospital. I am so glad politician in the US always use us as an “example” of what can be done. I mean if you want to depend on a national failure to get treatment just go for it!

I am thankful for the internet. I love this tool. I really love it.

Saturday I participated in a “freeze”. You know, this thing where at a certain signal everybody freezes on the spot for a few minutes. It was hilarious to hear what people said and thought. The best is that I froze in front of someone I knew and I did not know he’d be there to play with us. We were about 60. It was fun.

What else?

mmmmmmmmmmmm

Life is good.

Joseph Smith was a prophet called of God to restore the fullness of the gospel on Earth.

2 thoughts on “Random

  1. Oh my gosh!!! I haven’t been to your blog in a week or so–sorry. I love your background and photo up top—so cute!!! Shall I just call you Rudolph? Love a random post. I’m glad you went to church anyway. Some days it can be so hard to go, but in the end it’s usually worth the effort.
    Merry Christmas!!!!

Leave a Reply

