Ensemble (Together)

Souviens-toi
Remember
Était-ce mai, novembre
Was it in May or in November?
Ici ou là?
Was it here or there?
Était-ce un lundi?
Was it on a monday?
Je ne me souviens que d’un mur immense
I only remember a giant wall
Mais nous étions ensemble
But we were together
Ensemble, nous l’avons franchi
And together we put it down
Souviens-toi
Remember

Reviens-moi
Come back to me
De tes voyages si loin
From your trips far away
Reviens-moi
Come back to me
Tout s’ajoute à ma vie
Everything is adding up in my life
J’ai besoin de nos chemins qui se croisent
I need our path of life to meet again
Quand le temps nous rassemble
When time gathers us
Ensemble, tout est plus joli.
Everything is more beautiful.

Leave a Reply

