Famille (Family)

Go on this page: http://www.deezer.com/fr#music/album/74929

Find the title “Famille” and enjoy. This was one of my favorite songs when I was 10.

Famille (Family)

Et crever le silence

I feel like breaking silence

quand c’est a toi que je pense

When I think of you

je suis loin de tes mains

I am far from your hands

loin de toi loin des tiens

Far from you and far from your loved ones

mais tous ça n’a pas d’importance

But all this does not matter

j’connais pas ta maison

I don’t know neither your house

ni ta ville, ni ton nom

Nor your city or your name

pauvre riche ou batard

Poor, rich or bastard

blanc tout noir ou bizare

White, pitch black or weird

je reconnais ton regard

I know your look

et tu cherches une images

You’re looking for a picture

et tu cherches un endroit

You’re looking for a place

où je dérive parfois

Where I let myself drift away sometimes

tu es de ma famille

You’re my family

de mon ordre et de mon rang

You belong to my order and my rank

celle que j’ai choisie,

The one I chose

celle que je ressens

The one I feel

dans cette armée de simples gens

In this army of simple people

tu es de ma famille

You’re my family

bien plus que celle du sang

So much more than the blood one

des poignées de secondes

There are handfulls of seconds

dans cet étrange monde

In this strange world

qu’il te protège s’il entend

May you be protected if this prayer is heard

tu sais pas bien où tu vas

You don’t really know where you’re going

ni bien comment ni pourquoi

Or how or why

tu crois pas a grand chose

You don’t believe much

ni tout gris ni tout rose

It is neither all gray nor all pink

mais ce que tu crois, c’est à toi

But what you believe in is yours

t’es du parti des perdants

You are a looser

consciemment, viscéralement

You know it, it is in your blood

et tu regardes en bas

And you look below you

mais tu tomberas pas

But you won’t fall

tant qu ‘on aura besoin de toi

As long as someone will need you

et tu prends les bonheurs

And you enjoy each happy day

comme grains de raisin

Like a bit in a fruit

petits bouts de petits riens

You little of nothing

tu es de ma famille, tu es de ma famille

You’re my family, you’re my family

du même rang, du même vent

Same rank, same wind

tu es de ma famille, tu es de ma famille

You’re my family, you’re my family

même habitant du même temps

Inhabitants of the same time

tu es de ma famille, tu es de ma famille

You’re my family, you’re my family

croisons nos vies de temps en temps

Let’s make our lives meet once in a while

Leave a Reply

