Random

I saw my best friends yesterday who have taken a trip to Belgium, Nederland and Germany. They brought memories from their trips. Of course when you go to Nederland you have to bring something concerning pot. Since bringing actual pot would be illegal they brought candies.
Candies made with cannabis.
I thought it contained only a tiny amount of cannabis just like bread with poppy seeds.

Nope.

Not at all.

I had a really good evening, I saw “Batman The dark Knight”. Great movie although I am still trying to figure out what it was about.
My friends had a great time and I will never trust them again with foreign candies!
____________________________________________________________________

Today in Sunday school all who had been on a mission or who were going on a mission were asked to stand. I did. The teacher thought I was going on a mission.
Everybody laughed.
Then she asked me how long ago I had been on a mission.

Er…. ten years?
_______________________________________________________________________

Tomorrow I will be rebaptized at 3.30pm. The dress they had did not fit me (I have a big fat butt). good thing I have a white skirt and a few white shirts.

M.C was at church and I really wanted to take time to talk to her but so many poeple were there and were happy to see her and to talk to her that she did not have much time for me….this is good….
She did not come for church, she came once all the meetings were over but at least she came. Hopefully she will come more often, even if she only stays in the lobby as I used to to hear the talks without having to mingle with the other memebers. She needs to come even if she does it her own way.

5 thoughts on “Random

  1. so, you had a reeeeaaaallly good evening then? :o)
    I was going to leave you an award on my blog, with a link to your blog, but I wasn’t sure if you want extra traffic right now–do you mind? If it’s ok with you, I’ll leave you an honorable mention.

  2. I left you a little award on my blog. Come see. Hope you have a really, really GREAT day tomorrow!! I’ll be thinking about you. :o)

  3. Candy cannabis? What a world in which we live! *grin*

    I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow afternoon, even though it will be at 3:30 my time.

    “She needs to come even if she does it her own way.”

    AMEN!!

  4. Ray, the funny thing was that I was really in control of everything, just happier. So now when I hear soemeone saying “I did not realize what I was doing because I had smoked” I will know it is not true.
    I did things that are not normally me in this way that I had no “taboo” anymore but I did not do anything that were really against what I believe is right even if they are not gospel oriented at all. Let me be more specific.
    My friends got into a fight and usually when she starts being awefull to him I feel extremly bad and I really want to leave.
    Yet I know that it would made the situation worse.
    This time I almost left without feeling any guilt about him and what would be the consequences. The reason why I did not was because I DID NOT WANT HIM TO HAVE A HARDER TIME. It was about what I wanted and not about my guilt.
    This is a really interesting experience. I won’t do it again but I got a lesson out of it.

Leave a Reply

