Love it

When I was a teen, one thing my sweet dady loved to do on sunday mornings was to turn up the music so loud to wake us up that the windows would shake. This was probably to remind us how righteous of a man he was and how much we owed him respect because he was a priesthood holder (as well as an abusif husband and father but he had the right to since he held the priesthood). I grew a hate-like feeling for the Tabernacle choir. Hearing it would fill me with more anger than anything else could.
It does not anymore. Funny how he was able to turn all the beauty around me into pavlov-like reminder of him. But I guess I got over him since I can listen to it and let my soul be filled with the spirit before I start thinking of him.

One thought on “Love it

Leave a Reply

